Skip Navigation
Deutsche Site
How to reach us
Home - Organization - Company - Proposal Review Panels

Proposal Review Panels

Access to beamtime for non-proprietary research at European XFEL is granted on the basis of peer review of scientific proposals. The Proposal Review Panels (PRPs) are in charge of the evaluation of the scientific merit of these proposals. At present the following Panels have been established:

Members of the FXE Proposal Review Panel

  • Villy Sundström (Lund University, Sweden)   Chair

  • Majed Chergui (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • Frank de Groot (University Utrecht, The Netherlands)
  • Thomas Elsässer (Max-Born-Institute, Berlin, Germany)
  • Jerome Hastings (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford, USA)
  • Adela Munoz Páez (University of Sevilla, Spain)
  • Alexander Soldatov (Southern Federal University, Rostov-on-Don, Russia)
  • Metin Tolan (Technical University Dortmund, Germany)
  • Michael Wulff (European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, Grenoble, France)

Members of the SPB/SFX Proposal Review Panel

  • Sine Larsen (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)   Chair

  • Gyula Faigel (Wigner Research Centre of Physics, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest, Hungary)
  • Elspeth Garman (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)
  • Cameron Kewish (Australian Synchrotron, Clayton, Australia)
  • Inari Kursula (University of Bergen, Norway, and University of Oulu, Finland)
  • Victor Lamzin (European Molecular Biology Laboratory, Hamburg, Germany)
  • Thomas Möller (Technical University Berlin, Germany)
  • Christian Riekel (European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, Grenoble, France)
  • Christian Schroer (DESY, Hamburg, Germany)

The current version of the Terms of Reference of the Proposal Review Panels can be found here: